Homemaking Binder: Tips and Tricks

binderpinnableimage

Yesterday I realized that the possibility of marriage is not far off. Then, it hit me – I know nothing about keeping a home, raising children, financing a home, or any of the other tasks that accompany adulthood.

So, today I found an old binder and some dividers and (like usual) turned to Pinterest for some ideas. I can across a post about making a homemaking binder for girls. Now, I feel like this binder was targeted towards girls ages 9-12. I am, however, 15 years old. I decided to take things a step further and look at ideas for homemaking binders (for adults). After looking around at a couple of different suggestions, I decided to make the following tabs in my binder:

  • Schedules – to do lists; weekly plans; goals for the day
  • Bible study ideas – future memory verses; daily reading; copies of favorite verses (ex. characteristics of a Proverbs 31 woman)
  • Blogging – future post/project ideas; keeping up with scheduled/drafted posts
  • Cleaning – tips and routines I come across online (ex. 10 steps to a clean bathroom)
  • “The Future” – basically where I put things that seem like they will be useful when I become a mother/home owner/wife/etc. (ex. age-appropriate chores for children)

I wanted to save paper when I used my binder so I put each printable in a page protector. At first I was using dry erase markers, but I found they would erase after rubbing on the page in front of them. Yesterday, I was at the store and I bought some “wet erase markers.” This type of marker only erases when it is wiped off with a wet paper towel, so my writing doesn’t wipe off on the other pages.

Good luck on making your own binder!

blog signature

One thought on “Homemaking Binder: Tips and Tricks

  1. Pingback: Before Leaving the Home |

Leave a comment